Live From New York, It’s Saturday Night, In All Time Zones!

For all of us West Coasters (and really anyone who doesn’t live on the East Coast), we are so excited for this! In an article from The Hollywood Reporter, the 42-year-old running sketch comedy show Saturday Night Live is airing live, as always. But for the first time in history, it is airing live in all time zone. No pre-recordings, no delays.

“SNL — enjoying its most popular season in two decades — is part of the national conversation, and we thought it would be a great idea to broadcast to the West and Mountain time zones live at the same time it’s being seen in the East and Central time zones,” NBC Entertainment chairman Robert Greenblatt said Thursday in a statement. “That way, everyone is in on the joke at the same time. Kudos to Lorne Michaels, the producers and cast for making SNL one of the most relevant and anticipated shows in the zeitgeist.”

In case you don’t know the times, here they are:

11:30 p.m. Eastern
10:30 p.m. Central
9:30 p.m. Mountain
8:30 p.m. Pacific

This will start on April 15th, with Jimmy Fallon hosting, Chris Pine has the May 6th slot. May 13th goes to Melissa McCarthy, and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson on May 20th.

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From KYMX Mix 96

Get The App
Follow Us On Facebook

Listen Live